Michael Martin Murphey - Wildfire Chords & Tabs


Wildfire Chords & Tabs

Michael Martin Murphey Chords & Tabs

Version: 2 Type: Tab

Wildfire Tab

Intro Lick:

  E                Emaj7             F#m                     repeat

          E   Emaj7            F#m
She comes down     from Yellow Mountain

E      Emaj7               F#m
  On a dark, flat land she rides

Amaj7                    G#m
     On a pony she named Wildfire

Amaj7                 G#m
     Whirlwind by her side
[ Tab from: https://www.guitartabs.cc/tabs/m/michael_martin_murphey/wildfire_tab_ver_2.html ]
F#m                   G#m     (intro lick)
   On a cold Nebraska night.

Oh, they say she died one winter
When there came an early frost
And the pony she named Wildfire
Busted down its stall,
In a blizzard she was lost.

                Amaj7  G#m
She ran calling Wild---fire,

        Amaj7  G#m
Calling Wild---fire,

        Amaj7 G#m        F#m   B    Amaj7  (intro lick)
Calling Wi----i----ld----fi----i----re.

By the dark of the moon I planted
But there came an early snow.
Been a hoot owl howlin' outside my window now,
For six nights in a row.
She's comin' for me, I know
And on Wildfire we're both gonna go.

We'll be ridin' Wildfire,
Ridin' Wildfire,
We'll be ridin' Wildfire
On Wildfire we're gonna ride,
Gonna leave sodbustin' behind.
Get these hard times right on out of our minds,
Ridin' Wildfire.