Tenth Avenue North - You Are More Chords & Tabs


You Are More Chords & Tabs

Tenth Avenue North Chords & Tabs

Version: 4 Type: Chords

You Are More Chords

Chords: D or Dsus Em7 Csus2 G5 D/F# Am7

basic strumming pattern: down 4x, up, down up down, down x2, up

intro x2

Em7                     Csus2
There's a girl in the corner 
G5                       D
With tear stains on her eyes 
Em7                       Csus2
From the places she's wandered 
G5                       D
And the shame she can't hide 

            Em7       Csus2
She says, "How did I get here? 
G5                  D
I'm not who I once was. 
Em7                  Csus2
And I'm crippled by the fear 
G5                           D
That I've fallen too far to love" 


Am7            Em           D  
But don't you know who you are, 
What's been done for you? 
Am7            Em           D                        
Yeah don't you know who you are? 

[ Tab from: https://www.guitartabs.cc/tabs/t/tenth_avenue_north/you_are_more_crd_ver_4.html ]
         Em7                   Csus2
You are more than the choices that you've made, 
         G5                        D
You are more than the sum of your past mistakes, 
         Em                    Csus2
You are more than the problems you create, 
G5              D
You've been remade. 

Em7              Csus2
Well she tries to believe it 
G5                    D
That she's been given new life 
Em7                     Csus2
But she can't shake the feeling 
 G5                 D
That it's not true tonight 

Em7              Csus2
She knows all the answers 
G5                       D
And she's rehearsed all the lines 
Em7                   Csus2
And so she'll try to do better 
G5                   D
But then she's too weak to try 

Am7            Csus2         D     
But don't you know who you are? 

Csus2                                  D
'Cause this is not about what you've done, 
But what's been done for you. 
This is not about where you've been, 
But where your brokenness brings you to 
This is not about what you feel, 
But what He felt to forgive you, 
And what He felt to make you loved. 

Chorus 2x 

Em7            Csus2
   You've been remade 
G5                D
   You've been remade
Em7            Csus2
   You've been remade
G5                D
   You've been remade.

Dsus or D can be used
intro can also be played through til pre-chorus and then after the chorus if you wish