Jj Heller - Only Love Remains Chords & Tabs


Only Love Remains Chords & Tabs

Jj Heller Chords & Tabs

Version: 1 Type: Chords

Only Love Remains Chords

(Verse 1)
C                   G
Scenes of you come rushing through
        F            C
You are breaking me down
   Am            G
So break me into pieces
          F            C
That will grow in the ground
  C              G
I know that I deserve to die
        F             C
For the murder in my heart
      Am              G
So be gentle with me Jesus
       F         C   F C
As you tear me apart
[ Tab from: https://www.guitartabs.cc/tabs/j/jj_heller/only_love_remains_crd.html ]
(Chorus 1)
      Am          G
Please kill the liar
Kill the thief in me
                    C              G
You know that I am tired of their cruelty
Am                 G
  Breathe into my spirit
Breathe into my veins
Until only love remains

(Same as verse 1)
You burn away the ropes that bind
And hold me to the earth
The fire only leaves behind whatever is of worth
I begin to see reality
For the first time in my life
I know that Iím a shadow
But Iím dancing in your light

(Chorus 2)
Am               G
Teach me to be humble
Call me from the grave
                 Am            G
Show me how to walk with you upon the waves
Am               G
Breathe into my spirit
Breathe into my veins
F      G                 Am  G F C
 Until only love remains 

Instrumental (Am C G F Am C G F)
Chorus 2 again