Janis Joplin - Little Girl Blue Chords & Tabs


Little Girl Blue Chords & Tabs

Janis Joplin Chords & Tabs

Version: 1 Type: Chords

Little Girl Blue Chords

(intro) F C/E   Dm   Gm Gm/F   C/E C/D   C Bb   Bb  

F        Am   Bb               F
Sit there, hmm , count your fingers.
F                        F7
What else, what else is there to do ?
Oh and I know how you feel,
          Bb/A                Gm
I know you feel that youíre through.
           F        C/E         Dm
Oh wah wah ah sit there, hmm , count,
Ah, count your little fingers,
      Bb                                 F
My unhappy oh little girl, little girl blue, yeah.

[ Tab from: https://www.guitartabs.cc/tabs/j/janis_joplin/little_girl_blue_crd.html ]
 F        Am   Bb                         F
Oh sit there,    oh count those raindrops
F                                         F7
Oh, feel íem falling down, oh honey all around you.
Honey donít you know itís time, I feel itís time,
          Bb/A      Gm
Somebody told you Ďcause you got to know
That all you ever gonna have to count on
Or gonna wanna lean on
            Dm                    Dm/C
Itís gonna feel just like those raindrops do
      Bb                                      F
When theyíre falling down, honey, all around you.

Oh, I know youíre unhappy.

F        Am   Bb
Oh sit there, ah go on, go on
And count your fingers.
I donít know what else, what else
Honey have you got to do.
And I know how you feel,
And I know you ainít got no reason to go on
And I know you feel that you must be through.
Oh honey, go on and sit right back down,
               C/E                  Dm
I want you to count, oh count your fingers,
         Dm/C        Bb
Ah my unhappy, my unlucky
                          F  C/E
And my little, oh, girl blue.
                 Dm     Dm/C
I know youíre unhappy,
Ooh ah, honey I know,
Baby I know just how you feel.