Iggy Pop - Candy Chords & Tabs


Candy Chords & Tabs

Iggy Pop Chords & Tabs

Version: 2 Type: Chords

Candy Chords

It's a rainy afternoon 1990
In big city jeez it's been 20 years Candy.   You were so fine.

G                 C             Em
Beautiful beautiful girl from the North
G                          C          D
You burned my heart with a flickering torch
        Bm         C   
I had a dream that no one else could see
You gave me love
    D    C  Bm   Am
For free__________
[ Tab from: https://www.guitartabs.cc/tabs/i/iggy_pop/candy_crd_ver_2.html ]
D                         C          Em G              
Candy Candy Candy I can't let you go
D                                  C          Em-G
All your life you're haunting me I love you so
D                         C          Em G
Candy Candy Candy I can't let you go
Bm           C      Bm        C
Life is crazy       Candy baby

[Spoken over G-C-Em]

Yeah well it hurt me real bad when you left
Hey I'm glad you got out, but I miss you

G                     C            Em
I've had a hole in my heart for so long
G                           C          Em
I've learned to fake it and just smile along
            Bm             C
Down on the street, those men are all the same
         Am        D     C         Bm    Am
I need a love, not games_____, not games_____