Electric Light Orchestra - Bluebird Chords & Tabs


Bluebird Chords & Tabs

Electric Light Orchestra Chords & Tabs

Version: 1 Type: Chords

Bluebird Chords

                Bluebird – Electric Light Orchestra
Tabbed by: maguri
Tuning: Standard

Village People
Electric Light Orchestra (1983)
(Jeff Lynne)

From: "Secret Messages"


  D/F#             D/A    D7b9      D5+     D7
  1 + 2 + 3 + 4 +  1 + 2 + 3 + 4 +  1 + 2 + 3 + 4 +  

D/F#    2-x-0-2-3(2)
Fdim    1-x-0-1-0-1
C/E     0-3-2-0-1-0
Ebmaj7  x-x-1-3-3-3
Bbmaj7  x-1-3-2-3-1
D/A     x-0-0-2-3-2
D7b9    x-5-4-5-4-x
D5+     x-x-0-3-3-2


| G | % | C | % | 
| G | % | C | % | 
    G                               C
The streets, the signs are pointing all one way
    G                      C
But you don't realize just what they say
        G              D/F#         Fdim             C/E
You may fight, you may run, you may know what you've done
[ Tab from: https://www.guitartabs.cc/tabs/e/electric_light_orchestra/bluebird_crd.html ]
Ebmaj7        Bbmaj7                        Ebmaj7        Bbmaj7
  It makes me feel so sad (makes me feel so sad)
Ebmaj7            Bbmaj7                         Ebmaj7        Bbmaj7
  To think what I might've had (what I might have had)
Bb                 Dm[Bbmaj7?]      Bb7             C
I watch the stars, I watch the sun, now I watch for anyone
              Cm        D
But it's only make believe

    G                                C
You work . . . you work, you work so hard and then
    G                       C
Someone, someone will come around again
        G              D/F#          Fdim         C/E
You may think it's for real, but you know how you feel
Ebmaj7       Bbmaj7                   Ebmaj7        Bbmaj7
  The places that I go (places that I go)
Ebmaj7            Bbmaj7                Ebmaj7        Bbmaj7
  Don’t feel good anymore (feel good anymore)
Bb           Dm[Bbmaj7?]      Bb7             C
I see it all rainbows in fall I see her face upon my wall
              Cm           D/F#  D/A  D7b9      D5+     D7
But it's only make believe  [LINK: see above)

     G                  Cmaj7  
Fly away, bluebird fly away for me
     G                    Cmaj7  
To a place somewhere far across the sea
     G         D/F#            Fdim       C/E
Fly away, far away, don't look back, go today
Ebmaj7           Bbmaj7         Ebmaj7   Bbmaj7
  The waves that crash upon the sand 
Ebmaj7    Bbmaj7           Ebmaj7   Bbmaj7
  Another place, a far off land
Bb             Dm[Bbmaj7?]     Bb7                         C
And every day, I have to stay, but you are free, you could fly away
              Cm           D/F#  D/A  D7b9      D5+     D7
But it's only make believe  [LINK: see above)

| G | % | C | % | 
(Work, work – work work)
| G | % | C | % | 
Bluebird fly away from me

(repeat and fade – vocals ad lib)