Rilo Kiley - The Execution Of All Things Chords & Tabs


The Execution Of All Things Chords & Tabs

Rilo Kiley Chords & Tabs

Version: 1 Type: Tab

The Execution Of All Things Tab


Intro: B C# A B
E F# A E

E             F#                  A
Soldiers come quickly, I feel the earth beneath my feet.
I'm feeling badly, it's not an attempt at decency.
And if you're well off, well then I'm happy some for you.
But I'd rather not celebrate my defeat and
      C#m   B         E
humiliation here with you.

Someone come quickly, this place was built for moving out.  Leave behind buildings, the city planners got mapped out.  Bring with you history and make your hard earned feast.  Then we'll go to Omaha, to work and exploit the
C#m     B     A             C       E
booming music scene and humility.

Bm A G F#7

Bm             A           G         F#7
And we've been talking all night....

(Instrumental over verse chords)
[ Tab from: ]

Oh god come quickly, for the execution of all things.  Let's start with the bears and the air and then mountains rivers and streams.  Then we'll murder what matters to you and move on to your neighbors and kids.  Crush all hopes of happiness with disease cause of what you did.

And lastly, you're all alone with nothing left but sleep.  But sleep never comes to you, it's just the guilt and forever

C#m    B           A                C
wakefulness of the weak.  It's just you and me....
The execution of all things.

Outro: C B E